Knock on the door

You pluck my heart,
played with my soul,
I am aware about the color of your sweet & sour thoughts,
difficult it is, resisting the urge to smell the seducing fragrance of your beauty,
being slave of my instincts, I walked up to your room,
I was about to hug you but,
your last said words struck my mind,
and I had to left the place,
with the hope one day your hunger for me will bring you to our place,

Yes, the door is waiting for that knock,
then there we may have party of feeding the urges and dancing to the tunes of desires!

One thought on “Knock on the door

  1. Pingback: Author Interview – Kellie Fitzgerald – “Lyrics and Lines From Another Life” (Poetry) and other Non-Fiction Self-Help/Inspirational books | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

